Kawasaki KFX450 Forum - KFX450Central banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi folks! I'm relatively new to the Quad game--I bought a KFX400 late last year on a whim, got invited to Glamis this past Martin Luther King Jr. Weekend, and now I'm hooked!! I bought paddles before I headed out, and new dirt gear (helmet, goggles, gloves and boots), and just had the time of my life out there!! The KFX400 was equipped with +2 arms, WP Suspension, and a cored stock exhaust (I'm sure I'm fortgetting a few things...).

While I was out there, I saw a new KFX450R, with its aluminum frame, and just hammering the bowls (something I wasn't doing on my first outting...
), and it just made a good inmpression on me. I was cruising by my local dealer this past weekend (big mistake...
), and just stopped by to kick some tires--the Kawi'swere on sale, any color I wanted, for 6499--even the limited black/flame version. In the end, I picked the green/black--it just looked more vibrant to me and i wasn't too thrilled with the flat-black wheels on the limited.

In any event, I loaded her up and drove off with her... so, is there anything I need to look out for? Any tips on break on? What mod it *needs* right away? This is my first brand new quad!
Thanks!!

·
Registered
297 Posts
Congrats on the new purchase and welcome to the site.

I just talked to my service guy and he said that he talked to Kawie tech and he told them to make sure to put dielectric grease on all the connections for the relays.

Another member here said that he had his fuel pump relay replaced becuase it was hold a charge after the qud was turned off.

Green is faster!

·
Registered
16 Posts
QUOTE (Rhino1 @ Jan 28 2008, 01:15 PM) index.php?act=findpost&pid=5762